Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2001-07-25, 1:20 PM:

Interesting email in my inbox this morning:

-----

Date: 25 Jul 2001 04:39:03 -0000
To: [email protected]
Subject: Somebody has a crush on you
From: [email protected]

Guess what... you've got a secret admirer!

Want to find out who it is? Just click to http://www.CrushLink.com

Email address: [email protected]
Invitation code: abcdef

Make sure you enter in this information exactly as shown above.

See you soon!

Sincerely,
The Crush Master


PS. This is not junk email. You've received it because someone you know came 
to CrushLink and confessed an interest in you! Maybe it was that hottie from
English class or the cute one at the party last weekend or maybe--well, we
can't even give you a hint until you come to CrushLink.com. PPS. If you do not wish to receive any more of these messages from CrushLink,
please visit http://www.CrushLink.com/block.php3
-----

With nothing else to do, I signed up. CrushLink is one of the variants of eCrush, but is far more obnoxious because they make you sign up for spam to get hints as to who your crush is. And there's this smiley that makes faces at you and says stuff. My favorite saying is, "Man, are you always this dense?"

Of course, the other way to find out who it is is to list people it might be into their list. I had no idea who it could be, so I just dumped tons of fake email addresses in there. But it checked and rejected them so I dumped a ton of fake email addresses @drissman.com in there. The first hint was free, but the second hint involved me signing up to some service. Whatever.

First name: seven letters. Last name: six letters.

I haven't the slightest idea who that is.

Game's over. I give up. Whoever it was, come up to claim your prize.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �