Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2002-12-15, 5:15 PM:

Today is the Tenth of Tevet, a fast day. The biblical phrasing for fasting is v'inisem es nafshoseichem, literally meaning "you shall afflict your souls". I decided that it would be in the spirit of the day to go to the mall during one of the busiest weekends of the year.

I went to Somerset, returned a gift, and visited the Apple Store. I was very relieved to find that it was just a shorted power adapter rather than a broken PowerBook. Unfortunately, they didn't have any power adapters, so I had to go to the Novi store, which only had the high-power 65W adapter meant for the DVI PowerBook G4. But it works on mine.

It's the small square one with the light-up end. I'm trying to remember what the color means. Yellow is charging, right?

2002-12-15, 12:38 AM:

Damn, my PowerBook isn't responding to a plugged-in AC adapter. Time for a visit to one of the local Apple Stores. Probably Somerset, as I've not yet been there.

And I meant to get an AppleCare policy on it, but never got around to it. Double-damn.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �