Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2000-11-05, 4:04 PM:

Another quiet Shabbos. Nothing much happened. No news from Mrs. R yet.

Yay. I finally won at eBay, a compact flash card for my Nikon. I out-sniped another sniper; mu ah ah ahhhh! The card is 128 megs, which should mean about 250-270 pictures. Now I can go somewhere and not have to lug around the PowerBook to offload the pictures that I take. Whether I can take 250 pictures is another issue. But being limited to 16 photos before unloading was ridiculous. This is much better.

Of course, this means that I need to go on vacation or visiting somewhere, so I can use the card. We'll see.

What is it about New York? Whenever I go onto the Jewish chat, everyone seems to be from there. I have two people I regularly chat with from there, one person who's moving there, and one person from Chicago (a reasonable trip for me) who is considering moving there. And yet, people I meet in person insist that NYC is the worst place in the world, but aren't clear on why they feel that way. Why?

And regarding my idea of maybe moving to Ann Arbor, I wonder about the community. Are there enough people in the community there? From what I hear, they have problems getting a minyan together at times. Now, I'm not new to that--we have that problem often at my shul, but I would have thought better of Ann Arbor.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �