Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2000-10-05, 6:28 PM:

It rained today. The bugs lying around work haven't moved.

So Priceline's WebHouse is kaput. Surprise, surprise. I always thought it was a stupid idea. When I heard what Priceline did for airline tickets, I could understand. It costs the airlines peanuts (almost literally) to add another passenger to a plane, so they'd be willing to sell tickets at lower prices. But groceries was silly. What's the incentive for supermarkets to sell food for less than the do already? I'm sure their margins are low enough. And the gas was insane. To buy gas, I'd need to go online, decide in advance how much gas I'd need, try to figure a price that wouldn't be rejected yet would save me money (and that would stay below what the price at the pump is), and then fuel up. That's ridiculous.

Good riddance.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �