Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2002-11-27, 11:53 PM:

Hey!

Comin' to you from the computer of Mordy, my learning partner on Tuesday nights, who's so kindly lent me the use of his computer.

Today was most fun. Since Far Rockaway's a bit far from LaGuardia, Mordy recommended that I try to find someone on the plane to find a ride with part-way. I ended up running into someone who goes to the same shul, and he offered me a ride. He missed the turn to Brooklyn, and we ended up going to the Bronx, then Manhattan, and then over the Brooklyn Bridge. By the time I finally got off, I probably could have been there via subway. But I got some good pictures that I'll post later.

It's always a shock when you're corresponding with someone online with no knowledge of what they look like, and then meet them in person. It's a disconnection that's very hard to describe. I hope that'll be gone soon.

Tomorrow's going to be complicated. Avrumi's wedding's at 5. Mordy's house is a mile from the last subway stop of the A train. So, do I go out into the city in a suit in the morning, and go straight to the wedding from wherever, or do I go out, and come back to change? Either choice is rather ungood. I'll probably pick the second. Which means that I can go gift shopping Friday morning.

News: Claritin is going to be OTC. That could be a good thing. The main complaint seems to be that for people who were getting a three month supply for a $15 co-pay now will have to pay more. I suppose that's true. OTOH, the reason I'm not using it is because it's never been so bad for me that I've gotten myself to go to the doctor to write up a prescription. There's always a price for laziness; do I mind paying it?

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �