Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2001-10-28, 8:38 PM:

I went to Charles's party last night. As usual, I tried to be sociable, but as usual I didn't know anybody and got nowhere. Charles was telling me about his newest client, a local girl's Catholic parochial school.

"So, I'm talking to the woman running the website, Sister so-and-so, and I hung up the phone, and then this funny thought hit me. 'Catholic Schoolgirls Online!' Thank goodness this was after I'd hung up, otherwise I would have collapsed laughing during the call."

I got involved in a game, Brain-something, and helped our team crush the other team.

There's a rule of dating that I figured out awhile ago, but am only codifying now. My rule of dating number 3:

If I'm not dating you, I'm not taking you out.

This is for my own emotional sanity, if nothing else.

There's also a fourth dating rule:

No long-distance relationships.

This is mainly due to the fallout of the Chani relationship. I have enough trouble relating to people locally, and trying to do it over the telephone is unfair to both parties.

I've really been tempted to, though...

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �