Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2000-09-05, 9:25 PM:

Memorial day. Another day where I don't have much to do. I slept late. It feels good to do that.

At three was Miriam Silberberg's wedding. She apparently married someone important--there were rabbis from California, New York, and France there.

I wandered into the room where they were signing the ketubah. After that, the groom gave what I guess was a dvar Torah. In a rather rapid-fire form, in either Aramaic or Yiddish (not like I could tell). There were some men (mostly at the front of the room) who were listening and understanding; most just sat there and weren't really paying attention. It makes me think--when I get married, can I pull something like that off? I wonder, because I don't have any of the background to do that. It's a weird feeling. I need to do something about that.

Apparently a few days ago, Mom was talking to Rabbi Bergstein, and he'd suggested (apparently being on the topic of shidduchim) that I date Jessica. She's not quite my type, though. I once threw that idea at her in jest, and she got a bit of a horrified look on her face. She said that she considered me more of a brother than anything (after all, we'd grown up together). She's not really my type. I remember watching a movie with her and some other sibs when the THX trailer came on. It was the one with the cow-in-a-can, and at the end, there were "moo"s everywhere. When it ended, I mooed, and Jess looked a bit disgusted. Some girls come to mind who would have mooed with me. That's who I'm looking for.

[sigh] I wouldn't mind a cute particle physicist. If I did something stupid, I'd apologize and say something obnoxious like "I feel like such a boson"...

So apparently he's looking for me. I wish it'd be in the area of people I don't already know, but I'm sure he's going in that direction too.

And I met someone else who does that kind of thing. Older lady, and I can't remember her name, but she knows Elisa, and so she can get in contact with me through her. We talked for a little bit. Unfortunately, when she asks what I'm looking for, I can't answer much past "oh, cute and smart and sweet" which is such a generic answer.

But it looks like Wheels Are Turning. So we'll see how that works out.

I came home and finished the screening of Wag The Dog that I'd started earlier.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �