Avi now writes for Driss-A-Blog
2002-02-03, 1:46 AM:

Has there just been some huge film festival?

I'm browsing through the new trailers at Apple's website, and there are all these art films and foreign films. I like them as much as the next guy (which doesn't really say much), but why the influx?

And almost all of them start with the narrator saying, "In a place where...". "In a place where marriages are arranged... this woman dares to love..." "In a place where the ravages of war have consumed life..." And it's always the same guy narrating each trailer, isn't it?

Well, perhaps not. I just hit a trailer for some movie with William Shatner. Maybe I could use an art film.

Avi's Journal

Newest Entry

Older Entries

My Website
About Me
Email Me

powered by
DiaryLand

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my journal!
email:


powered by NotifyList.com
< prev next >

·   2002-12-16: A Unicode problem   ·   2002-12-15: Soul affliction   ·   2002-12-15: No power?   ·   2002-12-13: Camera's ready   ·   2002-12-12: Grr...   �